Vehicle Tag Renewals

Vehicle Tag Renewals

Vehicle Tag Renewals can be processed by mail, online, or by bringing to the Tax Commissioners Office.  In addition, there is a drop box located on the front of the courthouse where renewals can be placed.  The office will mail your renewed registration to you after processing.

The penalty for late registration is 10% of the tax and 25% of the tag fee. These penalties begin immediately following the due date.

We accept check, cash, Visa, Master Card, American Express or Discover for payments of Tag Renewals.

The office is located at 111 Main St Suite 3, Georgetown, GA 39854 . Office hours are Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.

For further information regarding vehicle registration please visit the State of Georgia Department of Motor Vehicle Website

Contact Information
(229) 334-9000(229)
P.O. Box 583
Georgetown, GA 39854
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Closed for lunch from 12:00 - 1:00 pm
Tax Commissioner
Mindy Ward
Current News/Alerts